The Best:
Sigh. We all know she's a raging bitch, but this dress is gorgeous. I'm also not a fan of the Pollyanna hair for a formal awards show, but I can appreciate her trying to kick it up a bit. The train is absolutely gorgeous and the white looks amazing in contrast with the red carpet. I wasn't a fan of all the women in white/cream this year, but I loved the silver detailing on this dress. Also, it wasn't strapless, which is refreshing! Women of the world: strapless is the LEAST flattering cut on you! Seriously! Give it up!
Honorable mention:

I love Felicity, and I love this color on her. Plus the black sequins are pretty faboo.
The Worst:
Everything about this picture makes me want to vomit. Beyonce: you're not that hot. Get over yourself and your dresses cut down (and up!) to your hoo-ha. I'm a fan of metallics, but this is going too far. Especially when you wear gold to EVERYTHING. Get some style. And honestly, what is with that pose? You aren't a peacock and no one wants to see your armpit. No one. Honorable mention:

Shondra, don't get me wrong, you've created an incredible show. On the flipside, you obviously aren't the costume designer. I don't know what you were thinking with this gray, newspaper-looking monstrosity. And never, never combine something double-breasted with a flashy belt. Oy.
No comments:
Post a Comment